Oh, Secret Garden Party! The things you did to me in Cambridgeshire that June of 2011 , you drove me wild with an excitement i had never experienced at a festival. Every corner ,every magical action camp, from the lake. the dance – off ,the poetic spoken word to the  sadism and masochism camp (they do ask permission for submission) you simply enter a new world. Secret Garden party Festival is evidently a place for individualism , you can be who you want to be .On the other side of things you have a phenomenally eclectic mix of  music with previous acts such as Blondie , Rodney P and Skitz .Musicians to attract all tastes young and old may even find a new music love.Whether its the bass that drives you or the wonders of the creative minds which make Secret Garden Party all that special .It is a pop up community which its beauty can only be explained by attending and becoming a fellow Gardener.

secret

Heres a few pictures from my first initiation as a gardener into the wonderful world of Secret Garden Party . I was lucky enough to spend 2 weeks on the site . Unfortunately I didn’t get to take as many pictures as I wished, I guess i was too engaged in the what was happening and the amazing vibes around me to think of memories yet .

pagoddda

PAGODA : SKREAM DISCO SPECIAL

Just over the lake on a custom built pagoda , a 100 or so gardeners revel in excitement awaiting the fireworks and bombfire put on by pirate-technics boogying on down to one of the best party starters Skream who threw down some real disco bangers keeping the crowd wanting for more.

pagoda

The fireworks began and fire dancers lined up all around the lake …..I feel like I should not give away too much of its magic so I’ll leave it here , I’ll let you experience it all for yourself.

We hope to see you this year in Abbots Ripton, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE28 2PH on the 26th to the 29th of July 2013.

Tickets are still available at a price of £170 – £200

Available from Secret Garden Party

We LOVE Secret Garden Party

 We well recommend the experience ,We well recommend the music!

We’ll be there ,Will you ?

